Structure and Bridge Division

Telephone and Email Directory

If you have questions or comments pertaining to the Structure and Bridge Division or wish to communicate with one of the individuals below, they can be reached by  e-mail, mail or phone.

If you have questions or comments regarding other Virginia Department of Transportation (VDOT) matters, send your question to VDOTinfo@VDOT.Virginia.gov
             
    
State Structure and Bridge Engineer

Gregory Henion, P.E.
Virginia Department of Transportation
Central Office
Structure and Bridge Division - Room 1011
1401 E. Broad St.
Richmond, Virginia 23219
Gregory.Henion@VDOT.Virginia.gov
804-786-4575
    
Assistant Structure and Bridge Engineers
C. Todd Springer, P.E.
(Design Engineering)
Virginia Department of Transportation
Central Office
Structure and Bridge Division - Room 1011
1401 E. Broad St.
Richmond, Virginia 23219
Email: Todd.Springer@VDOT.Virginia.gov
804-786-7537
         
Adam D. Matteo, P.E.
(Maintenance and BMS)
Virginia Department of Transportation
Central Office
Structure and Bridge Division - Room 1011
1401 E. Broad St.
Richmond, Virginia 23219
Adam.Matteo@VDOT.Virginia.gov
804-786-5171 
      
Christopher R. Williams P.E.
(Inventory and Inspection)
Virginia Department of Transportation
Central Office
Structure and Bridge Division - Room 1005
1401 E. Broad St.
Richmond, Virginia 23219
Christopher.Williams@VDOT.Virginia.gov
804-371-2311
  
Junyi Meng, P.E.
(Engineering Services)
Virginia Department of Transportation
Central Office
Structure and Bridge Division - Room 1000
1401 E. Broad St.
Richmond, Virginia 23219
Junyi.Meng@VDOT.Virginia.gov
804-786-3817 
   
Ancillary Structure Inspection

Stuart Lee Godsey, P.E.  
Central Office
Structure and Bridge Division – Room 1005
1401 E. Broad St.
Richmond, VA 23219
Lee.Godsey@VDOT.Virginia.gov
804-786-6172 

Ancillary Structure Design

Karl W. Larson, P.E. 
Virginia Department of Transportation 
Central Office
Structure and Bridge Division - Room 1004 
1401 E. Broad St 
Richmond, Virginia 23219
Karlw.Larson@VDOT.Virginia.gov
804-786-7813  

Bridge Inspection
Brett M. Frazer, P.E.
Virginia Department of Transportation
Central Office
Structure and Bridge Division - Room 1005
1401 E. Broad St.
Richmond, Virginia 23219
Brett.Frazer@VDOT.Virginia.gov
804-371-2734 
    
Bridge Management
Todd Springer, P.E.
Virginia Department of Transportation
Central Office
Structure and Bridge Division - Room 1005
1401 E. Broad St.
Richmond, Virginia 23219
Todd.Springer@VDOT.Virginia.gov
 804-786- 7537

Jeffery L. Milton
Virginia Department of Transportation
Central Office
Lynchburg District
Structure and Bridge Program Area
4219 Campbell Ave.
P.O. Box 11649
Lynchburg, Virginia 24501/24506
Jeffrey.Milton@VDOT.Virginia.gov
434-856-8278   
    
Data Systems Management

Karen Ziegenfuss
Central Office
Structure and Bridge Division – Room 1011
1401 E. Broad St.
Richmond, VA 23219
Karen.Ziegenfuss@VDOT.Virginia.gov
804-786-4039

Design Engineering

Chris Lowe, P. E.
Central Office
Structure and Bridge Division – Room 1004
1401 E. Broad St.
Richmond, VA 23219
Chris.Lowe@VDOT.Virginia.gov
804-371-2707       

Complex Bridge Support Services 
Andrew M. (Andy) Zickler, P.E.
Virginia Department of Transportation
Central Office
Structure and Bridge Division - Room 1004
1401 E. Broad St.
Richmond, Virginia 23219
Andy.Zickler@VDOT.Virginia.gov
804-371-2776
 
Engineering Services 
Bruce G. Shepard, P.E.
Virginia Department of Transportation
Central Office
Structure and Bridge Division - Room 1004
1401 E. Broad St.
Richmond, Virginia 23219
Bruce.Shepard@VDOT.Virginia.gov
804-786-3016
  
File Room and Administration Services
Debbie A. Moore
Virginia Department of Transportation
Central Office
Structure and Bridge Division - Room 1013
1401 E. Broad St.
Richmond, Virginia 23219
Debbie.Moore@VDOT.Virginia.gov
804-786-2854
 
Geotechnical Support
William Bassett, P.E.
Virginia Department of Transportation
Central Office
Structure and Bridge Division - Room 1004
1401 E. Broad St.
Richmond, Virginia 23219
William.Bassett@VDOT.Virginia.gov
 804-729-6355
   
Load Rating
Manjil Devkota, P.E.
Virginia Department of Transportation
Central Office
Structure and Bridge Division - Room 1004
1401 E. Broad St.
Richmond, Virginia 23219
Manjil.Devkota@VDOT.Virginia.gov
804-786-4064
     
Systems Management

Karen Zeigenfuss
Virginia Department of Transportation
Central Office
Structure and Bridge Division - Room 1011
1401 E. Broad St.
Richmond, Virginia 23219
Karen.Ziegenfuss@VDOT.Virginia.gov
804-786-4039 
   

Bristol District
John Bechtold, P.E.
Structure and Bridge program area
870 Bonham Road
Bristol, Virginia 24201-2002
John.Bechtold@VDOT.Virginia.gov
276-696-3365
 
Culpeper District
Teresa Gothard, P.E.
Virginia Department of Transportation
Structure and Bridge program area
1601 Orange Road
Culpeper, Virginia 22701
Teresa.Gothard@VDOT.Virginia.gov
540-829-7635
  
Fredericksburg District
Annette F. Adams, P.E.
Virginia Department of Transportation
Structure and Bridge program area
87 Deacon Road
Fredericksburg, Virginia 22405
Annette.Adams@VDOT.Virginia.gov
540-372-3583
 
Hampton Roads District

Mohamed Ali, P.E.
Virginia Department of Transportation
Structure and Bridge program area
7511 Burbage Drive
Suffolk, VA 23435
Mohamed.Ali@VDOT.Virginia.gov
757-956-3206

Lynchburg District
Frank J. Lukanich III, P.E.
Virginia Department of Transportation
Structure and Bridge program area
4219 Campbell Ave.
Lynchburg, Virginia 24501 / 24506
Frank.Lukanich@VDOT.Virginia.gov
434-856-8279
 
Northern Virginia District
Sam Fallaha
Virginia Department of Transportation
Structure and Bridge program area
4975 Alliance Drive
Fairfax, Virginia 22030
sam.fallaha@vdot.virginia.gov
703-259-3341
 
Richmond District
Virginia Department of Transportation
Structure and Bridge program area
2430 Pine Forest Drive
Colonial Heights, Virginia 23834
804-609-5418
  
Salem District
Dean Hackett, P.E.
Virginia Department of Transportation
Structure a Bridge program area
731 Harrison Ave.
Salem, Virginia 24153
Dean.Hackett@VDOT.Virginia.gov
540-387-5311
 
Staunton District
Rex L. Pearce, P.E.
Virginia Department of Transportation
Structure and Bridge program area
811 Commerce Road
Staunton, Virginia 24402
Rex.Pearce@VDOT.Virginia.gov
540-332-9104

Page last modified: Nov. 15, 2022