Salem District

The Salem District maintains more than 9,200 miles of roads in southwestern Virginia in the counties of:


Salem district map
  • Bedford
  • Botetourt
  • Carroll
  • Craig
  • Floyd
  • Franklin
  • Giles
  • Henry
  • Montgomery
  • Patrick
  • Pulaski
  • Roanoke

The district serves more than 650,000 citizens in these counties and the 14 cities and towns in its boundaries.

Salem District
731 Harrison Ave.
Salem Virginia 24153

Ken King, P.E., district engineer

Salem District Residencies

Open Monday through Friday, 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

Residency Number Engineer or administrator Counties
540-586-7910 Todd K. Daniel Bedford, Franklin
540-381-7200 David Clarke, P.E. Floyd, Giles, Montgomery, Pulaski
Martinsville 276-629-2581 Lisa Hughes, P.E. Henry, Carroll, Patrick
Salem 540-387-5488 Brian Blevins Roanoke, Craig, Botetourt


Quick Links

Page last modified: March 27, 2023