Richmond District

Richmond district map

The Richmond District includes more than 18,000 lane miles of roads in 14 counties:

  • Amelia
  • Brunswick
  • Charles City
  • Chesterfield
  • Dinwiddie
  • Goochland
  • Hanover
  • Henrico (primary routes only)
  • Lunenburg
  • Mecklenburg
  • New Kent
  • Nottoway
  • Powhatan
  • Prince George 

The district supports highways in four cities and 15 towns in the region. 

Richmond District
2430 Pine Forest Drive
South Chesterfield, Virginia 23834

Dale R. Totten, P.E., district engineer 

Richmond District Residencies

Open Monday through Friday, 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

Residency Number Engineer or Administrator Counties
804-585-3600 Marshall Winn Hanover, Goochland, New Kent,
Charles City, Henrico
804-674-2800 Rebecca Worley, P.E. Amelia, Chesterfield, Powhatan
804-863-4000 Crystal Smith Dinwiddie, Prince George, Nottoway
South Hill
434-774-2300 Tommy Johnson Brunswick, Lunenburg, Mecklenburg


Quick Links






Page last modified: May 17, 2023